The Inside Track on What’s Happening in India

The India Cable is a new venture from The Wire and Galileo Ideas, written M-F by Siddharth Varadarajan, Sidharth Bhatia, MK Venu, Seema Chishti, Sushant Singh and Tanweer Alam, and edited by Pratik Kanjilal.

Free for now, but not for long

It is free for now but will soon be available only to paid subscribers. Sign up now to get the newsletter delivered to your inbox, Monday to Friday, at 4 pm IST / 0630 EDT /1030 GMT. You can also read the daily newsletter on our website.

In the pipeline, many more features

We will soon be adding podcasts in which our editors will be in conversation with domain experts and newsmakers.

We want your comments and feedback

As a subscriber, you can post a comment and join the discussion.